Castleblayney Tidy Towns Committee is committed to improving the local environment in our community by working with local authority, local businesses, local residents groups, local schools and interested individuals so as to create a clean and safe place to live and work for future generations.

We have three primary goals which are:

1.) To assist with continuous environmental improvements to the town and its environs, which will benefit the social, economic and environmental well being of the community.

2.) To develop strong partnerships with all stakeholders within the community so as to improve our environmental quality.

3.) To use every opportunity to foster awareness of the need to protect our environment and to promote anti-litter & recycling.

Committee Officials:

Chairperson: Pat Merrick

Vice Chairperson: Seamus McGuigan
Secretary: Thomas Hanratty
Vice Secretary: Pat Conlon
Treasurer: Johnny Redmond

Vice Treasurer: Rory McMahon
PRO: Rosemarie Donnelly

Assistant PRO: Ciarán Connolly

The committee currently has 25 members.

Any individual or group are welcome to join the tidy towns committee as a member.

Contact emailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.